Holidays, that is.  Thanksgiving week was crazy with work but it was awesome too as I spread out the holiday over the course of the entire week. 

On Monday after work my dad was kind enough to invite me over after I got off work and we spent a very laid back and relaxing evening visiting and sipping wine while he prepared a fabulous meal of grilled steaks and baked potatoes.  I practically licked the plate!  We were so caught up in chatting I didn’t even think to snap a picture.  Shame on me!

Then when work was over on Wednesday I hosted my mom for dinner at my place.  She brought me some very autumnal flowers as well as a bottle of wine and an appetizer to munch on while we waited for dinner to be done.  She brought cranberry-cinnamon crusted goat cheese with crackers with some salmon pinwheels and fruit.  I almost just filled up on that!  Then for dinner I had planned ahead and prepped salads and the stuffing for the peppers that became our meal.  Filling and delicious if I do say so myself :).

The next day was, of course, the Main Event!  Todds parents live just a short drive from us and so we headed over there for a traditional feast!  Delicious doesn’t even come close!  We always hate to show up empty-handed so our contribution was a tray of snacks and a couple of bottles of wine. 

All was devoured and enjoyed by all :).  We stayed there for the majority of the afternoon and into the evening catching up and enjoying the company of his parents.  They are pure awesomeness and we really don’t get to see enough of them.  Very enjoyable day. 

After leaving their home we had to race back to ours to feed our hungry little killing machine.  He was nonplussed at having been left all by his lonesome all day.  So we tried to appease him with a tasty dinner…and then we left again.

We popped over to my aunt and uncles house where both of my parents had gone to celebrate the holiday.  They were pretty much finishing up but we got there in time to share a cocktail and a round of hugs and well-wishes all around and then we were headed home “for real”. 

Whew!!!  It was only about ten at night but we were both exhausted!!! 

So we spent an hour or so beached out on the couch playing video games and then off to an early bed   a food coma.

Next up…Christmas.

