Just small sampling of the things that my husband and I have done in the last two years (in no particular order):

Got married!!!  

 

 

Glenwood Springs 2010

Also…Been whitewater rafting in Glenwood Springs, gone to Destin (twice), seen our first Demolition Derby, seen Taos for the first time (during some crazy hippie festival, no less :)), discovered Nosh in Colorado Springs, bought our first home together, saw the leaves changing in Aspen, we’ve kissed in the rain,  hiked in a hailstorm, seen Wicked and Mary Poppins in Denver and became members of a local winery.  Also saw Sweeney Todd (theatre first, Johnny Depp second),  completed Insanity, saw cadavers courtesy of Body Works, The Nutcracker was onstage last December.  We got to experience Strawberry Springs in Steamboat (gorgeous!), I turned thirty (and thirty-one for those of us keeping track…), we’ve danced at a wedding, we’ve panicked over our dog and I would wager that we’ve probably laughed at each other every single day.  We have discovered a shared passion for food that has become a driving force and central theme to our vacations, our special occasions and our everyday lives.

My life with this man is more than I ever dreamed possible.  I’m not certain how I ever got so lucky but I intend to appreciate every single second of it!  Here’s to the next sixty years!

Happy Anniversary, babe!  I love you!

